Retro 80s Clothes, Part 1

I stumbled upon a relatively lo-tech website, In The 80s today while looking for stuff about I.O.U. shirts. They also have a section for the 70s and 90s.

I was born in the late 70s, so I mostly came of age in the mid-80s through the 90s. I came upon so many things on this website that I haven’t thought of in years! I’m going to start on a little segment of visual retrospectives of these different things. I will start with 80s clothing that I remember using myself or seeing around my school:


Charm Necklaces, I had at least one or two of these myself and hadn’t thought of them since seeing them here



Cross Colours
:


Electric Youth Perfume



Exclamation! Perfume


Fido Dido


Freezy Freakies


Friendship bracelets


Hypercolor Shirts


IOU Shirts


Jams


Jelly bracelets


Jellies

2 Comments

  1. Lynne said,

    September 8, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    loved your picture retrospect – as usual your website and facebook page are so fun to read!!! I remember bristle blocks cause I bought them for my son but could never figure out what they could make! we used to just jam them together!!! I think im gonna look up 60′s stuff. Lynne

  2. kath said,

    December 29, 2009 at 12:24 am

    oh my god,jellies!

    people in my country is still using them,they were a hit on september 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

