Olympics, yawn!

Ok, I do not care even one tiny bit about the Olympics. Sure it’s great if the Americans win, but I don’t need to watch any of the events or keep a close eye on the television coverage. The only “interesting” Olympic time I remember was the whole Tonya Harding/Nancy Kerrigan drama. Remember that? I still remember some of the names back then. One of my favorite music videos & songs of the era had a vignette about the story, Headline News by Weird Al Yankovic. Whenever I catch this song on my iPod or view the YouTube video, I long for the days when these were the biggest stories rather than all this crap going on now. If you haven’t heard the song or watched the video, watch it here. Unfortunately, it seems, Weird Al has disabled embedding of all his YouTube videos. Hmm….

Leave a Reply

