Obama’s VP Choice

I’m all signed up to get Obama’s choice for vice president texted to my cell phone. I assume by now that Hillary will not be a contender. Admittedly, I haven’t done too much research on the other guys. I’ve had so much else going on in my life that this presidential race hasn’t gotten much of my attention (which I know is very unlike me). I know Joe Biden quite well and do like him, but would like to know what else is out there. So…I really don’t have a choice, but for me Hillary was the only one I was adamantly against him having as his VP.

Here’s a rundown of videos of some of the possible candidates:


Tim Kaine, interview on Charlie Rose

Joe Biden on Countdown with Olbermann:

Evan Bayh discusses Iraq on the Situation Room:

Chet Edwards via CSPAN, “attempts to derail critical military and veterans funding in order to try and pass drilling legislation that would do nothing to help with gas prices.” And on a side note, from this clip, I *really* like Rep. Edwards! CSPAN is dull mostly, but this is a great clip:

…and I will be fair and put a Hillary one in here, here she is visiting Ellen, parts 1 & 2:

Leave a Reply

