Democratic Convention

Now that I’m not having to get up early for work, I can actually stay up late to watch the Democratic Convention. Since I have cable this time, I’m watching MSNBC’s coverage of the campaign. It’s great having Keith Olbermann and Rachel Maddow providing such great commentary throughout the evening. I loved last night seeing Rachel take on Pat Buchanan.

See the video of that here:

The tribute to Ted Kennedy was great too and Caroline Kennedy really has so much class. Her speech last night was so beautiful and a perfect tribute to Kennedy’s character & career. See below Caroline’s speech, followed by Ted Kennedy’s speech. It’s great that he made such an effort to be at last night’s convention:

And of course one of last night’s highlights was the speech by Michelle Obama. She’s really so very cool, down to earth and very classy without being pretentious. I loved too seeing how excited the kids were to see their dad on the big screen. 🙂

Here’s her big speech:

It looks like I already missed our Governor Ed Rendell speak tonight, but I’m sure I’ll be able to catch it on YouTube tomorrow. It will be very interesting to see Hillary speak tonight and I’m curious to see our Senator Bob Casey.

Leave a Reply

