Semi Unemployment Day 3

I have to say that the past 3 days haven’t been bad. I’ve been catching up on TV, staying up to watch the Democratic Convention. I’ve gone to the different ethnic markets and I got several new outfits for the new job. Yesterday I went to the mall with my friend A and her 1 1/2 year old baby. I have been trying some different branches of the Free Library to borrow CDs and help feed my iPod, so it’s nice seeing libraries I’ve never been to before. My brother was here from Seattle last night and left later this morning.

I am so unused to unstructured time. Today I started reading up on grant management, since that’s what I’ll be doing.

So, not much else to say today. I’ll leave with music videos of some of the albums/artists I got from the library today:
Black Sheep Wall by Innocence Mission

Fashion by David Bowie

Piano Man by Billy Joel

Leave a Reply

