Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup

Today I had a bowl of Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup for lunch for the first time in awhile. Something about that soup really comforts me…I guess it’s just simple and has a comforting, familiar taste. I know it’s not the most healthy thing in the world, but I always have it with some Triscuits or Wheat Thins to give it some substance.

I noticed today, though, that Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup has a lot less noodles & chicken pieces than it used to. Maybe this classic soup has fallen victim to what has been expressed in this article: Food Packaging Shrinks, Prices Stay The Same. The can looks like it’s the same size as it always has, I don’t have an older can to compare it to. The broth probably doesn’t cost as much to produce right now as the noodles & chicken pieces.

So, I do love the broth so the broth and few sad noodles & chicken pieces made me happy.

I will leave with a funny video from Scrubs of Janitor trying to eat soup with a fork:

Leave a Reply

