80s/early 90s Toys, Part 1

A fun visual retrospective of toys from the 80s/early 90s that I used to have or remember playing with at my friends’ houses (or things I wanted, but my parents wouldn’t buy me). While browsing this website, I stumbled upon a whole bunch of things I haven’t thought of in years, so I thought I’d do some blogs about these almost forgotten items from the past.


Alphie


Etch-A-Sketch Animator


Barbie & The Rockers – I had a lot of these things…the stage, 2 dolls, accessories.


Battle Beasts – my brother had these


Bristle Blocks


Cherry Merry Muffin – My crazy little cousin had this and took it everywhere with her.


Colecovision – Our next door neighbor had this…my brother and I used to go crazy playing Frogger 🙂


Colorforms – I really loved these things! And BTW, this ad below is extremely campy!


Cricket Doll – And seeing her now, wow…this doll was really creepy. I didn’t have one, but a friend did.


Crocodile Mile


Dizzy Dizzy Dinosaur – my brother had this during his “dinosaur phase”


Furskins

1 Comment

  1. Jonathan said,

    October 14, 2008 at 8:24 am

    I *remember* Crocodile Mile and the bristle blocks!

    And what’s more, we still *have* my wife’s Etch-a-Sketch Animator! The only thing that ticks me off about it is that it makes horrible skritchy electronic noises, which I think are supposed to replicate the original Etch-a-Sketch noises.


Leave a Reply

