Cripes.

I guess I’m like many of these other folks that have tapered off their blogging after the election. And considering my blog was never completely political, I guess that’s a little odd. I was trying to keep the blog running as a way for me to make sure I keep writing and, possibly, get myself motivated to start looking to do freelance writing.

I think my tapering off is a combo of the post election burnout and my new day job sucking out my creativity. So, I’ll do a proper post this weekend. Maybe.

1 Comment

  1. onely said,

    December 3, 2008 at 10:12 am

    It’s hard to stay motivated. Writing is difficult. Lisa and I are also struggling to keep regular. A lot of the time I end up doing Emergency Filler Posts where I just put in an interesting link or something. I wonder whether it’s better to do fewer posts, but make them more thoughtful, or more regular posts, but have them not necessarily be as thoughtful. Who knows, right? In Salmon Rushie’s “Midnight’s Children” the main character’s girlfriend calls his writing efforts his “writery.” I like that term because it embodies the squirrely nature of the craft. Good luck PP! –CC


Leave a Reply

