Very petty annoyance

Ok, so a few days ago when I did my “Yay! Obama won!” post, I really, really wanted to supplement it with a video clip of Homer Simpson doing his “USA! USA! USA!” chant, but I couldn’t find a clip anywhere on YouTube, Google Video or MySpace video of it. And being a trained librarian (though i’m not working as a librarian), I tried all kinds of search terms. You’d think that since Homer’s USA chant is such a classic part of pop culture (at least I think it is!), it would be readily available. It looks like Fox hasn’t gone crazy taking down Simpsons clips, so why hasn’t someone put up any of these (or one of those medley videos some people post, that would have done too)?

Anyway, it feels nice to be bugged by something stupid like that for a change. I think now that Bush & Co are gone we can get bugged by things like this again. 🙂

Since I’m talking about Simpsons, I’ll put a couple clips I came upon up. The first was one from this past Sunday’s episode when Homer tried voting for Obama, but the voting machine kept jumping his vote to McCain:

A Ralph Wiggum video medley:

Dr. Nick: